

14th National Conference of The Indian Association of Respiratory Care







Respiratory Therapists -Advocates of Patient Safety and Quality Care

RESCARE21

12-14 November 2021

www.iarc.in/rescare Email: rescare@iarc.in, info@iarc.in Follow us 🕨 😝 🍏

About RESCARE 2021

RESCARE'21 conference will serve as a forum where researchers, scholars, policy makers and practitioners in respiratory therapy will have an opportunity to exchange ideas and learn from the traditional practitioners from various states in the country and around the world. In turn, the traditional practitioners will discover emerging research and best practices presented by scholars and practitioners at the conference. The outcome of the exchange, inquiry and discussion will inform the national and international community on the roles and importance of the respiratory care profession as a whole. Discuss, learn and understand the challenges and prospects of respiratory therapy as a profession. It is our intention to offer a platform for innovative and critical thinking skills to aid and advance a Respiratory Therapist in his or her professional career. Development of a comprehensive model of respiratory care practices. The international national medical community's and recognition and acknowledgement of the respiratory therapy profession and practices in India. Publication of the conference proceedings in the Indian Journal of Respiratory Care (IJRC) to provide resources and support to the work of researchers, policymakers and supreme authorities. Finally, it is our desire for this conference to have each attendee leave with a sense of reassurance and an increase appreciation of the Respiratory Therapy Profession.







www.iarc.in/rescare

Respiratory Therapists -Advocates of Patient Safety and Quality Care

12-14 November 2021

A VIRTUAL CONFERENCE









Pre-Conference Workshop

Respiratory Therapists- Advocates of Patient Safety and Quality Care



RESULT DECLARATION

12.11.2021 (Friday)



Follow us 🕞 😝 🍏





14.11.2021 (Sunday)

Beyond the Conventional Respiratory Care Duration: 1.30 pm - 7 pm **Ms. Anmol Thorbole** 2:00-2:20 PM 4:00-4:20 PM **EBUS** About the equipment **Topic 6** What should I get ready? Clinical problems Mr. Vaibhav Bohra 4:20-4:40 PM 2:20-2:40 PM **Transportation of Critically III Topic 7** Tips & Tricks Ms. Renugadevi 4:40-5:00 PM **Tele Pulmonary Rehabilitation** 2:40-3:00 PM **Topic 8** • E-rehabilitation how do I do it? Challenges and Opportunities Dr. Pranay Oza 5:00-5:20 PM **Extra Corporeal Life support** Topic 9 3:00-3:20 PM Role of RTs Ms. Madhuragauri Shevade 5:20-5:40 PM 3:20-3:40 PM **Research in Respiratory Care** Topic 10 Attitude towards Research Balancing the practice **Question & Answer (20 mins)** 6:00-7:00 PM EC meeting & General Body Meeting



e-Conference) Scientific Programme

www.iarc.in/rescare

Follow us 🕞 😱 🏏



Register Online now!

STUDENTS

Category	Fee
IARC Student Members	500 ₹ + Taxes
Non-IARC Student Members	700 ₹ + Taxes

DELEGATES

Category

IARC Members

Fee

Non-IARC Members

1500 ₹ + Taxes

1000 ₹ + Taxes

CONTACT FOR ANY ASSISTANCE

- Vishnu TC 08921065003 | vishnutev@gmail.com
- Namya Miglani
 099915100090 | namyamiglani15@gmail.com
- Shareef NM
 9496344460 | shareef1993nm@gmail.com

Visit us on : www.iarc.in/rescare OR http://rescare.iarc.in

Follow us : 🕞 😝 🍏

CONFERENCE COMMITTEE



DR. JERRY PAUL ORGANIZING CHAIRMAN

Head, Department of Respiratory Therapy, Professor, Dept. Anesthesiology, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Kochi.







Ms. Kumari Sulochana ORGANIZING SECRETARY



Ms. Rujuta Bagade JOINT ORGANIZING SECRETARY



Mr. Kishore Kumar ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY



Mr. Amal Joseph JOINT ORGANIZING SECRETARY



Dr. Anitha Shenoy Dr. Lokesh KS Dr. M N Shivkumar Ms. Sumi Varghese Mr. Jithin K Sree Dr. Manjush Karthika

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Dr. Manjush Karthika Ms. Madhuragauri Shevade Ms. Tisha Skariah Ms. Kumari Sulochana Mr. Kishore Kumar Ms. Anmol Thorbole Mr. Louin Jose Mr. Gokul Krishna Ms. Ann Mary Jose Ms. Carol Mathews Mr. Aakash Soni Ms. Mrudula Sawadkar Ms. Aathira Rajan

ORGANIZING TEAM

Mr. Shareef NM Mr. Ashish Yadav Mr. George Savio Chalam Ms. Rutuja Mungase Ms. Namya Miglani Ms. Ipshita Panigrahi Ms. Ipshita Panigrahi Ms. Daphne Peter Ms. Prachi Jalan Mr. Gulshan Kumar Mr. Vishnu Kesav

TREASURER: Ms. Anjali Kotian